40 Weeks…

Today:
1. Is my due date…or is baby Vollman’s due date, rather. I never expected him or her to show up early, but now that the time is here I sure wish the opposite were true!
2. I really miss coffee. I was loving my French press for a while, but I have hated it for months now. I can’t pinpoint what it is about the flavor that’s bothering me. On top of that, coffee gives me terrible heartburn. But when it’s 9 am on a Saturday and you are drifting off to sleep on the couch already, caffeine becomes a necessity…and it’s one I can’t have. The struggle.
3. I am already over capacity today. My body and brain are SO TIRED. You know that point in pregnancy where you are ready to trade sleepless nights for sleepless nights with at least a cute baby to look at? That’s where I am living currently.
4. Was really supposed to be a housecleaning day. If you take a look around, I am clearly very pregnant. There is a big difference between cleaning and straightening. I have done a phenomenal job of straightening, given my circumstances. Cleaning, though….not so much. So I am gonna stuff my face with carbs and hope it motivates my system to get to work. The song I’ve been singing over the house is an oldie but goodie, and I am making it my mission to pray it over every room today: “Jesus, come and walk the halls of this house. Tread this place and turn it inside out with your mercy. And Jesus, teach is the prayers that open these doors, and let your light flood in and illuminate these floors. And may your Truth be on our hearts and in these rooms- Jesus, invade.”

So here I go, off to enjoy Jonah as the youngest still, snuggle with Micah, think about my JoJo as she I’ve skates this morning, and try to NOT think about going into labor. 🙂

Happy Saturday!

Leave a comment